Orpington Folk Club
CD Review
Home page


Extended Procrastination (Good form records MKNO01)

Mawkin (a scruffy, unkempt person) consists of David Delarre (guitar), Danny Crump (bass guitar), Jamie Delarre (fiddle) and Alex Goldsmith (melodeon). They play traditional music learned from sources in British Isles.
This is a 6 track demo CD of instrumentals. The medleys are bright, lively and varied. We have reels, "St. Anne's", jigs "Jump at the Sun" and waltzes - "Enviken's Waltz". They've already played at The Dartmoor Folk Festival and I look forward to seeing them in the future.

Ivan North. 

top home