Orpington Folk Club
CD Review
Home page


Rise Above Plane 88874

Alan Prosser, Ian Telfer, Lee Partis, Chopper, and John JJ Jones have created Rise Above from eight of their own songs and two traditional songs, Bright Morning Star (a shaker hymn) and Blackwaterside.
The songs are rocky (guitar, bass and drums), but with a hint of folk (fiddle and melodeon) and up to their usual standard.
The CD will be supported by a major Big Session tour of UK in February followed by a festival in Luxemburg and a short tour of Denmark


Ivan North.

top home